100% Swiss Made

Chipotle Chilli - Flor de Sal

80g fine ceramic mug
5.00 out of 5
(1 )

CHF 16.90 or subscribe and save up to 10%

Clear

Noble smoke and sharp fire: The 7peppas

Chipotle chilli sea salt mix

A high valley near the Rio Papaloapan in the Mexican state of Veracruz. Call children chipi-chipi. They mean the drizzling rain that sets in: cold and dry mountain air mixes with warm and humid sea breezes. The perfect climate for one legendary chilli variety.

The small white flowers look inconspicuous. But in less than three months the bushes bear their coveted fruits: the jalapeno. Harvested by hand: the approximately seven centimeters long chilli fruits with a rounded tip. Then you see the thin columns of smoke. The aromatic meqsquite wood and the jalapenos are brought to glow in earth pits carefully smoked. People have been doing this here for more than 5,000 years. And the smoky transformation is enormous.

The chillies now look like dried dates. The skin is wrinkled, the color dark red to shiny black. Before smoking, the heat was around 1,000 points on the Skoville scale. After that it is up to 10,000. The name is also no longer the same. The Aztecs used the word pochilli (smoked chilli) - the modern Mexicans made it from it Chipotle.

This taste journey is aromatically documented in the chipotle salt mixture. Hand-picked chipotle, ground and optimally mixed with fine table salt. Due to the gently conserving nature of the salt, the aromas stay awake and intense for a long time. If you are careful with this fiery-smoky Salt mixture: try it with a scrambled egg or put a pinch on the sliced tomato. Your tongue immediately recognizes which taste doors are opening.

Every dish that normally has to be content with salt and pepper gets one with the chipotle salt mixture new upbeat direction. It goes well with hearty sea fish, as well as with vegetarian bean stew or grill steak à la mexicana. On a rainy Sunday lunchtime you sprinkle something on the hot vegetable soup and hear the children call: chipi-chipi ...

✔ Pure natural products

✔ Bottled in Switzerland

✔ Mixed in Switzerland

✔ 100% gluten-free, lactose-free, vegan

✔ Without flavor enhancers

✔ Without preservatives

✔ Free from trickling aids

✔ fast delivery

✔ Fresh aroma

✔ Sustainable containers

  • Salt mixture Chipotle Chili - Sea salt Flor de Sal - Garlic 
1

Reviews from customers like you.

5.00

From a total of 5.

5.00 out of 5
(1 )
1

customers rated 5

1 review for Chipotle Chili – Flor de Sal

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chipotle Chili – Flor de Sal”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

100% Swiss Made

Chipotle Chili - Flor de Sal

80g Edel-Keramikbecher

CHF16.90 or subscribe and save up to 10%

Auswahl zurücksetzen

Edler Rauch und scharfes Feuer: Die 7peppas

Chipotle-Chili Meersalzmischung

Ein Hochtal nahe des Rio Papaloapan im mexikanischen Bundesstaat Veracruz. Kinder rufen chipi-chipi. Sie meinen den einsetzenden Sprühregen: kalt-trockene Bergluft mischt sich mit feucht-warmer Meeresbrise. Das perfekte Klima für eine legendäre Chilisorte.

Die kleinen weissen Blüten wirken unscheinbar. Doch in weniger als drei Monaten tragen die Büsche ihre begehrten Früchte: die Jalapeno. Mit der Hand geerntet: die circa sieben Zentimeter länglichen Chilifrüchte mit abgerundeter Spitze. Dann siehst Du die dünnen Rauchsäulen. In Erdgruben das aromatisch duftende Meqsquiteholz zum Glühen gebracht und die Jalapenos sorgsam geräuchert. Mehr als 5.000 Jahre machen die Menschen das hier schon so. Und die rauchige Verwandlung ist enorm.

Die Chilis wirken jetzt wie getrocknete Datteln. Die Haut schrumpelig, die Farbe dunkelrot bis schwarz glänzend. Vor der Räucherung lag die Schärfe um die 1.000 Punkte auf der Skoville-Skala. Danach sind es bis zu 10.000. Auch der Name ist nicht mehr derselbe. Bereits die Azteken gebrauchten das Wort Pochilli (geräucherter Chili) – daraus machten die modernen Mexikaner Chipotle.

In der Chipotle-Salzmischung ist diese Geschmacksreise aromatisch dokumentiert. Handverlesene Chipotle, gemahlen und mit feinem Speisesalz optimal gemischt. Durch das sanft konservierende Wesen des Salzes bleiben die Aromen lange wach und intensiv. Wenn Du vorsichtig mit dieser feurig-rauchigen Salzmischung Bekanntschaft machen möchtest: Probiere sie mit einem Rührei oder gib eine Prise auf die aufgeschnittene Tomate. Deine Zunge erkennt sofort, welche Geschmackstüren sich öffnen.

Jedes Gericht, dass sich normalerweise mit Salz und Pfeffer begnügen muss, erhält mit der Chipotle-Salzmischung eine neue peppige Richtung. Sie passt zu deftigem Seefisch, genauso wie zum vegetarischen Bohneneintopf oder dem Grillsteak à la mexicana. An einem regnerischen Sonntagmittag streust Du etwas auf die heisse Gemüsesuppe und hörst die Kinder rufen: chipi-chipi

✔ Reine Naturprodukte

✔ Abgefüllt in der Schweiz

✔ Gemischt in der Schweiz

✔ 100% Glutenfrei, Laktosefrei, Vegan

✔ Ohne Geschmacksverstärker

✔ Ohne Konservierungsstoffe

✔ Frei von Rieselhilfen

✔ schnelle Lieferung

✔ Frisches Aroma

✔ Nachhaltige Behälter

  • Salzmischung Chipotle Chili – Meersalz Flor de Sal – Knoblauch 
0

Bewertungen von Kunden wie Dir.

0

Aus einem Total von 5.

0

Kunden haben mit einer 5 bewertet.

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Chipotle Chili – Flor de Sal“

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.